You hit 10.000€ in 5 days 👟

Launch Letter #5

Dear life savers!

First, I gotta thank you. We sold 10K€ in 5 days. 🙏🏻

As I write you, 73% of our campaign is funded.

But that’s just the beginning..

Today, I tell you how we try to hit 15K€ in the next 24 hours!

But first.. how did launch go?

1 week ago, I was freaking nervous!

It was the evening before our release. I started to doubt 2 years of work.

‘What if nobody buys?’ Well, we only find out if we launch. And launch we did.

The same evening, I pitched to 150 people at Founders League. 🎙

Luckily, I could tell them we raised 5.000€ in 5 hours.

Crazy enough.. But after 5 days we passed 10.000€ 😯

Modifox wins Community Award!

Not bad. What happened since? 🕔

All went well. But we could not rest.

Speaking to people we found out that our shoes need explanation.

Pictures and videos were often not clear enough.. so we try to fix that! ✔

Every day until launch, we want to get in touch with people. Physically.

testing the kiss..

On Sunday, we started by joining ‘Mode, Heim & Handwerk’ in Essen. 📍

Since we came in last minute, exhibiting was not an option..

So we packed some popcorn, three pairs and appoached people 1:1. 🍿

The result? 100 talks, 70 business cards, 50 fans.. 5 orders!

I missed you.. where are you next? 🚂

Sorry that we can’t be everywhere.. We try our hardest! How about this?

I tell you 3 places, where we’ll be this week ⬇

  • Amsterdam → My home away from home (15th-17th Nov)

  • BerlinVeginale, the spot to shop sustainably (18th-19th Nov)


  • CologneDesign Market, Modifox goes wax factory (19th Nov)

catch me if you can!

.. what about hitting 15K€ in 24h?

Almost forgot! Crowdfuding is fun. But it’s all about momentum.

Once you have it, sky is the limit. Once you loose it, it’s hard to get back.. ❌

Right now, it’s ours. So many orders in such little time gives us headwind.

onwards and upwards!

But until we are fully funded, we can’t take off. 🚀

This is why I reach out to you.. there are 2 ways.

  1. We have a big coup lined up! 🔥
    This is why I take a train to Amsterdam tomorrow morning. Can’t tell you what it is yet. But if it works, we’ll be fully funded by tomorrow. No pressure, Devin.

  2. I try, but if it doesn’t work out..
    I have to rely on you. Over 100 people already supported. Over 200 people read this. All I wanna say is: If you didn’t want to be first, you are not alone anymore. We have reached 70% of funding in 5 days. With your help, we can make it 100% and bring Modifox alive.

As I speak there’s 10 pairs left at 99€. Feel free to make it 9.

That’s all for now. Can’t wait for tomorrow!

You count on me. I count on you.

Sincerely
Devin