MODIFOX GET'S A HAIRCUT

How do you like the new look?

Hey there!

I’ve been waiting to tell you this for 6 months.

Last time, I talked about 3 massive changes.

But there’s another one coming now.

Today, I tell you why we upgrade our style.

Let’s go!

I just gave my first public speech 🎙

first look at +100 people

Quickly wanted to share this. I was invited to welcome the new CBS students with a speech last night.

I spoke in front of hundreds of people. Wanna see a deer in the headlights? I recorded it for you.

#1 SO … WHY THE NAME?

anything but snowy mountain tops

What does Modifox even mean? The answer to that lies in our product vision. Let me explain.

We build the shoe that adapts to your environment. We figured that the fox is the only animal to inhabit any place on earth except for Antarctica.

Just like that, we want you to effortlessly move from one place to the next. From your home to the streets. To modify as easily as the fox.

 

#2 OKAY, AND THE CIRCLE?

how our icon came about

Our last icon was carried over from our old name Elsewear. It was a combo of the E and the W rotated 90 degrees.

But that didn’t translate well to our new name. So we hooked up with a designer and went through 4 weeks of iterations. Why this icon? There are a few deas.

The #1 reason is why I do what I do. To be in business for a greater cause. To replace many shoes with few parts. We design for circularity. So why not start with the logo?

 

#3 … THAT’S IT?

upgrading modifox.com

Yes. Just kidding. No. We got our new style 6 months ago. Back then, I wanted to update all channels at the same time.

But things don’t always go as planned. Our new website still takes a few days. See the sneak peek above? That’s the idea.

Before I go on holiday, I wanted to share our new branding with you!
Now we will update our channels step by step.

That’s it for today. You read right. I will be on holiday coming next week.

Traveling Mexico and Guatemala for 3 weeks, to be precise.

Plainly speaking, I need a minute. To refuel for our launch in November.

But my co-founder Tobi will take over twice. You’ll love him just like I do.

Until then. Stay blissful!

Devin

 

PS: To improve these updates I switched from Brevo to Beehiiv. The experience will be 10X greater. But I haven’t entirely cracked it yet. My apologies for any hiccups.