1. MORE. DAY.

Launch Letter #4

Good evening my people!

For long, I didn’t think I would ever say this..

But we are only 1 day away from launch. 🔥

In 16 hours we go live on Kickstarter.

Today is about how you can make our shoes a reality!

This mail got long.. Here’s all of it in 54 words.

Tomorrow, at 12PM (midday) we go live on Kickstarter. That doesn’t mean that the shoes are already in stock. We need to produce them first..

Which is why we collect 15.000€ in pre-orders and donations. It’s all or nothing. If we hit the mark, we all win. If we don’t, no shoes.. so let’s try and win!

Want to know more? Okay, go on then..

What is Kickstarter?

It’s sad, that I didn’t explain this already. During the last week, a lot of you have asked me, what’s actually going to happen. I owe you an answer..

Kickstarter is a crowdfunding platform. What is crowdfunding? Simply put, a way of bringing projects to live. Example: Our shoe production is expensive. We need 15.000€ to even start. For us, that’s a lot. 💰

But if a ‘crowd’ of 150 people comes together, and each person chips in 99€ for a pair of shoes, we can hit it! Yes.. I know we still need 2 more people to hit 15K€. But you get my point.

Okay.. So what’s happening tomorrow?

Tomorrow we launch. That means, we officially start selling the first pairs of Modifox Kiss at 12PM, meaning noon. The first hour is absolutely crucial. Let me explain why. ⬇

What more to say?

Kickstarter is all or nothing. Our goal is 15.000€, correct? That means, we must hit exactly that - at minimum. If, after 30 days, we only raise 14.999€ you get your money back, and we don’t see a penny of it. All or nothing. That’s the game.

So… depending on how fast and how many of you support the project, we can hit production and you get a fresh pair. 👟

Mum.. I’m on the news!

Remember the 100 newspapers I reached out to? Small update: 7 articles are save! Can’t believe it worked that well.

A lot of the others - about 20 - are on the fence. They want to see results first, and then write. Can’t blame them.. I would do the same.

However, a fully funded campaign in the first 1 hour will convince them to change their mind! That’s a promise.

I want a pair! What now? 🤔

Music to my ears. We have worked years to finally make the Modifox Kiss avaialble to you. Sorry to be dramatic.. Here are your options:

VIP Package - More Than a Kiss

  1. Modifox First Kiss (99€, 119€, 129€)

    We bring you our latest design in 3 colourways - Fire Orange, Linen White, and Pitch Black. All orders come with a set of shoes & soles. The first 50 pairs go as a special for 99€. If you’re there at 12PM, chances are high you get a pair..

  2. Modifox More Than A Kiss (149€)
    You want the full experience? We have something for you. Get a fresh pair of Modifox Kiss with your initials lasered into the soles. Plus: We custom made a special bag to both carry and machine wash your kicks.

What if I don’t want shoes but still support?

Glad you ask! Nobody is forced to buy. After all, taste is individual. I can only promise they are really cool.. Kidding, if you don’t want a pair but still support, great! Your options:

Want a Kiss on your heart?

  1. Devin runs a marathon.. in slipppers! (1€ = 1 km)
    Some of you doubted our tech for too long. Enough is enough. I’ll run the 50. Königsforst Marathon in March 2024 - with nothing on my feet but a pair of Modifox Kiss. 42€ is all I need.

  2. Modifox Team Support.. (1€)
    My marathon pledge is limited to 42 because.. well 42km. After that, you can still donate 1€. If you think that’s too little, please don’t! The number of backers is often what makes the difference, not the monetary amount.

  3. Modifox Kiss T (29€)
    Ever saw the shirts we ran around in for months? Some of you liked them very much. So we replaced the old icon with the Modifox Kiss, and offer 100 limited T-Shirts made from organic cotton.

FINAL DISCLAIMER: NO PAYPAL!

This is sad for someone like me, Sadly, Kickstarter doesn’t allow Paypal.
If you don’t find another way to support, let me know. I’ll help.

Otherwise, what you need to support:
1) a Kickstarter account and
2) a debit or credit card

That was a lot! But now you are prepared.

Hope to catch you on Kickstarter, tomorrow at 12PM.

If anytime.. this time it means world!

Sincerely,
Devin

PS: Whatever you do, please don’t just send us money! I had 3 people trying to Paypal me 100€ in the last 3 days. 😃 I appreciate it, but that’s not how it works.
Kickstarter is the platform everything goes through..